the one man she is most vulnerable to #erotic #RomanticSuspense @AnniFifeAuthor @GoddessFish

nbtm_tourbanner_lukesredemption

Hey folks! Today I’m happy to introduce you to Anni Fife and her story Luke’s Redemption!

~ * ~ BIO ~ * ~

mediakit_authorphoto_lukesredemption

Last year, Anni Fife closed the door on a twenty-year successful career in television production, to fulfill her lifelong passion, writing. In the space of one month, she closed her business, packed up her city life and moved to a small seaside village. ‘My writing has always been constrained by client briefs,’ Anni says. ‘Now, I finally have the opportunity to write to the beat of my own heart.’ LUKE’s Redemption is Anni’s debut novel and she hopes you enjoy it as much as she loved writing it. Anni loves to spend hours walking on the beach searching for pansy shells, more hours drinking red wine with her gal posse, and the most hours writing romance novels filled with women you can relate to and men you love to dream about. She is currently working on her second novel, GRAY’s Promise.

Anni is published by The Wild Rose Press.

Join Anni’s Posse and get regular updates and Bonus Treats

~ * ~ STALK ~ * ~

Website ## Amazon Author Page ## Twitter ## Facebook Page

~ * ~ TOPIC du JOUR ~ * ~

I asked Anni Fife, “How did you get your start in writing and what fuels you to continue?” and here is the response.

I was a TV Producer for over twenty years so I spent a lot of time writing creative proposals and scripts. But of course, this was always constrained by client briefs. For many years I realized I was unhappy, the stimulation and passion necessary for such a demanding job just wasn’t present. But what else was I to do? There were bills to pay and responsibilities to meet. And although I have always loved making up stories in my head, I never entertained writing novels as a feasible career choice. I’d daydream about it, but writing fiction seemed an unreachable dream.

Early in 2015, a confluence of life events and opportunities came together and allowed me to make a life-changing decision. In the period of a month, I shut down my film business, cancelled my apartment lease, and packed up my city life. Weeks later I arrived in a small seaside village, and began my new life…as an author.

I began writing Luke’s Redemption in June 2015. It was the first book I had ever written, or even attempted to write. I always had a secret passion for steamy romance so my choice of genre was easy. My storyline came flowing into my head a few nights before my departure. I don’t know what triggered my muse, but suddenly I could hear Katya’s footsteps beating a desperate rhythm down a dark cobble-stoned road in the early hours of the morning. It was deathly quiet. New Orleans was hung over from Mardi Gras. As I watched her, I realized I was looking through the scope of a sniper lens. Was I her hunter or her hero? Or both? My story unfurled at such a rapid pace that I spent the next hour typing manically on my iPhone. When I turned off the light, I had the beginnings of my novel.

During the early weeks when I was setting up my new life, I quickly realized that for romance writers the process starts before you sit down to write. Romance readers know their stuff. I should know because I am one. We can smell a fake from the first page. If you don’t like romance, don’t write it. If you don’t read romance, don’t write it. You don’t have to believe in the reality of HEA (Happily Ever After), soul-mates and ‘the special one’, but you should believe in the idea of them, and the infinite hope and pleasure we get from reading these heartfelt stories.

I kick-started my new writing brain by devouring guides on genre and how to structure a romance novel. I soaked up information on character development, authentic dialogue, points of view and writing tense. It was overwhelming but I persevered because the more I read, the more I connected with particular lines of thought. By filtering these down, I was able to create a hybrid outline plan that made sense to me. It was an intensely personal experience, because as a debut author it helped structure my approach to storytelling, and enrich my characters and plot. And I also discovered that I am most definitely a plotter rather than a pantser. Being a new writer, I’m a bit of a snail. (I get hives when I see how prolific some best-selling authors are.) The thought of writing whole chapters that end up being chopped because they don’t contribute to my story, sends icy shivers rippling down my spine.

What drives me to continue writing?

Passion and finally, a love for what I do. My motivation is no longer to follow the money or a rigid business plan, but rather to listen to the beat of my own heart. My writing philosophy is shaped by my desire to move a reader. If I can move somebody to smile or to shed some tears, then that is a beginning. But if my novel can move a reader enough to want to read my next book, then I have succeeded. I don’t think beyond that. I have found my freedom and creative drive by following this philosophy.

I wrote Luke’s Redemption for my own tastes. So if you like contemporary erotic romances with a lot of angst and some suspense; hot alpha heroes with damage; smart sassy heroines, also with some damage; and burning chemistry that drives lots of conflict, and even more heat—then why don’t you give this story a go?

If you’d like to read more about my approach to writing, visit my website and blog and read my articles from Random Notes from a Debut Author – http://annifife.com/the-beginning/

Many thanks and happy reading.

Anni xx

~ * ~ BLURB ~ * ~

mediakit_bookcover_lukesredemption

Chased by her criminal kingpin father, Katya Dalca runs to New Orleans and straight into the arms of Luke Hunter. Sucked into the carnal world of the French Quarter, she succumbs to Luke’s potent sexuality. He not only steals her breath, he steals her heart and the only leverage she has against her father. She is left with no choice except to pick up the pieces and rebuild her life alone.

Undercover DEA agent Luke Hunter thought his newest assignment—recover a stolen flash drive to gain the trust of the Russian mob—was like any other. But his target brings him to his knees, and after one taste of her intoxicating beauty, he’s in too deep. Doing his job means walking away, leaving his heart behind with nothing but a promise to reunite. It’s a promise he can’t keep.

When Katya’s past reaches out and her world unravels, her only hope is the one man she is most vulnerable to—Luke.

~ * ~ EXCERPT ~ * ~

I snuggled deeper into the cosy bedding, lazy and heavy-limbed. Shifting slightly, warmth spread through me as the slight stickiness between my legs brought with it delicious memories of the night before. I never dreamed that I could be so wanton, so wildly desperate for one man’s touch.

And boy, did he touch! His potency evident in every aching muscle in my body.

Mmmm. Heat flickered as his musky scent infused my senses.

“Katya.”

I loved his voice. Especially when he said my name, so deep, rich like dark molasses.

“Katya!”

I forced my lids open. And drowned in sensual, male beauty. “Hi,” I purred. And it was a purr. I sounded like a sated cat. Inching a hand out from under the covers, I reached up, hungry to stroke his rough morning stubble.

He reared back as if stung.

What?

My hand hovered midair as he lowered himself to a chair that was pulled up close to the bedside.

How did that chair get there? Was he watching me sleep?

Sluggish, I looked at the window. The curtains were drawn together but didn’t quite meet. Faint light trickled in. It was barely morning. I looked back at Michale and cold started to seep in. Shit. He was fully clothed, he was even wearing his jacket. Only his hair looked out of place. He obviously couldn’t find the cord that I’d enthusiastically pulled from it like a wild woman, and now it hung loose to his shoulders. Bed-hair. Do men get bed-hair?

~ * ~ BUY ~ * ~

The Wild Rose Press ## Amazon ## Barnes & Noble ## BookStrand ## iTunes ## Kobo

~ * ~ GIVEAWAY ~ * ~

Anni Fife will be awarding $25 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour. CLICK HERE to enter to Win! Readers, follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning. The tour dates and places can be found here: Tour Schedule

~ * ~

Anni Fife, thank you for stopping by today!

Love & blessings to all! ❤
Jacey

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

20 thoughts on “the one man she is most vulnerable to #erotic #RomanticSuspense @AnniFifeAuthor @GoddessFish

  1. Goddess Fish Promos (@GoddessFish) February 8, 2017 at 4:00 AM Reply

    Thanks for hosting!

  2. Anni Fife February 8, 2017 at 4:41 AM Reply

    Hi Jacey. Thank you so much for hosting me today. I am excited to share a small part of myself with your readers. Welcome to all of them. And if any of you have any questions, feel free to toss them my way. Happy reading. Anni xx

  3. Mary Preston February 8, 2017 at 5:19 AM Reply

    Being a TV producer would have been interesting I think.

    • Anni Fife February 8, 2017 at 5:25 AM Reply

      Hi Mary. It definitely was, but sadly it was never my passion. Thanks so much for taking time to visit. xx

  4. Lisa Brown February 8, 2017 at 5:38 AM Reply

    Congrats on the tour and thanks for the chance to win 🙂

  5. Debra Holloway February 8, 2017 at 9:08 AM Reply

    Thanks for the opportunity. I would like to ask how the author came up with the defining characteristics of each character, and how she picked their names.

  6. Anni Fife February 8, 2017 at 9:50 AM Reply

    Hi Debra. There’s no quick answer to that. Character development is a process, at least for me. I flesh them out during my outline, but when I begin to write, new motives that drive their behavior pop out on a constant basis. It’s a journey of discovery! Often, something I’ve planned doesn’t pan out because my character just won’t behave. Re the names, they are a combination of names i like and research. I make sure the name fits with their backstory and location.
    Thanks so much for visiting, and I hope you take a chance on reading Luke’s Redemption. xx

  7. Rita Wray February 8, 2017 at 2:01 PM Reply

    Sounds like a great read.

  8. Victoria February 8, 2017 at 9:12 PM Reply

    Great post – I enjoyed reading it. Thanks for sharing the excerpt 🙂

  9. Ally Swanson February 9, 2017 at 1:48 AM Reply

    Congrats on the new book and good luck on the book tour!

  10. Anni Fife February 9, 2017 at 2:12 AM Reply

    Thanks Rita, Victoria and Ally. xx

  11. Ally Swanson February 10, 2017 at 1:23 AM Reply

    I enjoyed reading the excerpt. This book sounds like such an interesting and intriguing read!

  12. Andra Lyn (@Andra_Lyn) February 10, 2017 at 11:26 AM Reply

    I liked hearing about the name choices! Do you ever find that someone’s name isn’t quite working out halfway through?

    • Anni Fife February 10, 2017 at 11:50 AM Reply

      Hello Andra. Not yet!! I fall in love with all my characters, even the evil ones. Once they have a name, I can’t imagine them having any other one. Thanks so much for visiting and for your interest. Hope you decide to give Luke’s Redemption a go. xx

  13. Nikolina84 February 10, 2017 at 12:41 PM Reply

    Thank you for introducing me to this book, it sounds like something I’d really enjoy reading!

  14. Ally Swanson February 10, 2017 at 10:55 PM Reply

    Happy weekend! Looking forward to checking this book out!

  15. Ally Swanson February 12, 2017 at 1:54 AM Reply

    Hope you are having a fabulous weekend! Can’t wait to read this book!

  16. Ally Swanson February 13, 2017 at 1:22 AM Reply

    What is the name of your favorite restaurant?

  17. Nikolina84 February 19, 2017 at 2:59 AM Reply

    Shared on Facebook to help spread the word, have a great day! 🙂

  18. Rajee April 9, 2017 at 12:01 AM Reply

    Love to read this book

Leave a Reply

