discover the truth behind his identity #SciFi #Thriller @JAHaymanWrites @GoddessFish

vbt_tourbanner_thesirenwakes

Hey folks! Today I’m happy to introduce you to J.A.Hayman and his story The Siren Wakes!

~ * ~ BIO ~ * ~

mediakit_authorphoto_thesirenwakes

Native to the UK, I was born in the Garden of England in the early 90s. I was creative from a young age, always wrapped up in my own world and fantasies. I was a big reader from a young age, reading Les Miserables and Lord of the Rings while I was still in primary school.

I was fortunate enough to be able to travel a lot in my youth, from Hong Kong to Houston I experienced the world and gained a greater perspective of the world outside my small woodland village I grew up in.

In secondary school I was told I was too cynical to be a writer and was put off writing for many years. Instead I pursued a degree in Physical Geography, gaining my Masters degree in late 2015. University gave me time to really discover myself as a person. Allowing me to pursue my passions and dreams to their fullest. I want to share my stories and ideas with the world. As a child I hungrily devoured fiction and now I will help feed the minds of others.

~ * ~ STALK ~ * ~

Website ## Twitter ## Facebook

~ * ~ BLURB ~ * ~

mediakit_bookcover_thesirenwakes

Alex Nicholls wakes in a field with no recollection of how he got there. With his identity pulled into question he is forced on the run from the corrupt government who believes he is sick. He is led on a journey to discover the truth behind his identity and the truth behind the sickness which haunts him.

~ * ~ EXCERPT ~ * ~

“Adversity makes men, prosperity makes monsters.” —Victor

Hugo

A deep crimson washed across the steel. The shattered glass glinted in the light. So much blood. I just remember the incredible amount of blood. My eyes were wide in horror, but I couldn’t drag myself away. I stood transfixed, the screech of the wheels ingrained in my mind and his bugged-out eyes as he reached for me. It wasn’t my fault; how was I to know what would happen? Anyone else could have tried to help. I thought it over again and again, but if it wasn’t my fault, why couldn’t I shake the heavy guilt weighing down my shoulders?

Five minutes earlier

The station was bustling with people. Not a surprise. I shuffled through the crowd to my platform and waited with as much patience as I could muster; I could feel my morning coffee giving a much-needed boost to my system. I knew it was a bad habit, but I didn’t want to fix it. I looked at my watch, a gift from my father. The train was never on time so I always headed out to work early. So in spite of any delays I could still arrive on time. The chatter of the station did nothing to help my dawning headache; I clutched at my head and saw a businessman looking at me without sympathy. Jerk. No one actually wanted to be here, but it wasn’t by choice, more by necessity.

~ * ~ BUY ~ * ~

Amazon – US ## Amazon – UK ## Apple ## Barnes & Noble ## Smashwords

~ * ~ GIVEAWAY ~ * ~

J.A.Hayman will be awarding a $50 Amazon or Barnes and Noble GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour. CLICK HERE to enter to Win! Readers, follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning. The tour dates and places can be found here: Tour Schedule

~ * ~

J.A.Hayman, thank you for stopping by today!

Love & blessings to all! ❤
Jacey

Tagged: , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “discover the truth behind his identity #SciFi #Thriller @JAHaymanWrites @GoddessFish

  1. Mary Preston November 10, 2016 at 1:58 AM Reply

    An interesting bio too.

  2. Goddess Fish Promos (@GoddessFish) November 10, 2016 at 4:11 AM Reply

    Thanks for hosting!

  3. Debra Taylor November 10, 2016 at 5:55 AM Reply

    Very interesting.

  4. Karen H November 10, 2016 at 7:38 AM Reply

    I like that cover.

  5. mshogrider67 November 10, 2016 at 8:06 AM Reply

    What is your favorite part of the book?

  6. Trix November 10, 2016 at 7:33 PM Reply

    Have your geography studies influenced your writing?

  7. Victoria November 10, 2016 at 9:11 PM Reply

    Thanks for sharing the excerpt, I enjoyed reading it 🙂

  8. Nicole Wetherington (@NicoleWethering) November 10, 2016 at 9:46 PM Reply

    Great post!

  9. Nikolina84 November 11, 2016 at 2:35 AM Reply

    Judging by the excerpt, book sounds very intriguing, looking forward to reading it!

  10. Lisa Brown November 11, 2016 at 9:55 AM Reply

    Congrats on the tour and thanks for the chance to win 🙂

  11. Dario Z November 12, 2016 at 6:17 AM Reply

    Sounds like a great read, hope I’ll have a chance to read it soon!

Leave a Reply

