must do very wicked things #MotorcycleClub #Romance @bethdcarter @evernightpub

Hey folks! Today I’m happy to introduce you to Beth D. Carter and her story Wicked Man!

~ * ~ BIO ~ * ~

I hate washing dishes but I love cooking. I hate washing clothes but I love wearing them. I try to write characters who aren’t cookie cutters, ones who are full of angst but where love redeems them. I push myself to write complicated situations that I have no idea how to resolve, forcing me to think outside the box. I hate people who don’t pick up their dog’s crap in public places and I really hate people who are rude and condescending. I especially hate discrimination in all and every form. The perfect birthday presents are gift certificates to bookstores. And I love to hear from readers. I’m really easy to find on social media.

~ * ~ STALK ~ * ~

Website ## Blog ## Twitter ## Facebook

~ * ~ ABOUT THE AUTHOR and BOOK ~ * ~

What inspired you to write the story you are promoting?
When I was writing the first book, Unbroken (Forgotten Rebels MC), the heroine’s brother kept demanding his own story. His name was Wick and I thought “What a wicked man he is!” So the name inspired the book.

Did you do any interesting research for this book?
The research was mainly about military protocol, and for that I turned to many of my friends who are ex-army. The book is dedicated to a wonderful man and a close friend who served 19 years and was forced to retire because of wounds received.

What was your process for coming up with the title and character names in the story you are promoting?
I find it’s hard to come up with character names in a motorcycle gang. I try to balance cool sounding with ordinary.

What is your favorite line, or scene, that you wrote in the story you are promoting?
If I say it, it may give some spoilers! So I can’t really say it, but I can reveal it’s toward the end, said by Wick to the bad guy. And the reason I love it is because it shows just how wicked Wick is willing to be to save Abbott.

Did you have a favorite drink and/or snack on hand while writing the story you are promoting? Or did you have something else that was special going on, like listening to music or where you wrote the story?
I listen to music. Mostly soundtracks or instrumental. Something without words. Sometimes I watch romantic movies I’ve seen a hundred times so I don’t have to pay close attention.

What is something readers might not know about you and would be surprised to learn?
I recently traded a deck of The Nightmare Before Christmas playing cards with a deck of Princess Bride playing cards. Why? Because I like the Princess Bride better than I liked The Nightmare Before Christmas. But had it been Corpse Bride I wouldn’t have traded. Now, I have a deck of Pirates of the Caribbean playing cards. Anyone have an interesting trade to make?

~ * ~ BLURB ~ * ~

wickedman1l__21814.1462150866.300.450

They say you can never go home, but Abbott has traveled a long way to find the love of her life again. She and Chadwick “Wick” Edwards had been high school sweethearts, but when he got the opportunity to become a member of The Forgotten Rebels Motorcycle Club, he left without saying good-bye.

Wick knows he screwed up by leaving Abbott behind, but he honestly thought she’d be better off without him. Little did he know that out of heartbreak she turned to the first man to show her kindness…only to become a survivor of mental and physical abuse.

Wherever she goes, her tormentor finds her. After ten years she’s tired of running and so goes back to Wick. Their passion sparks and love rekindles, but when Abbott is targeted, Wick must do very wicked things to make sure she stays alive.

Be Warned: public exhibition

~ * ~ Find an EXCERPT at Evernight Publishing ~ * ~

~ * ~ BUY ~ * ~

Evernight Publishing ## All Romance Books ## Amazon ## BookStrand

~ * ~

Beth D. Carter, thank you for stopping by today!

Love & blessings to all! ❤
Jacey

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

