a greater battle still ahead #UrbanFantasy #LGBT @MissSuperCube @GoddessFish

NBTM_TourBanner_TheIncubusSaga

Hey folks! Today I’m happy to introduce you to Amanda Meuwissen and her story Sidhe – The Incubus Saga: Book 3!

~ * ~ BIO ~ * ~

AuthorPhoto_TheIncubusSaga

Amanda Meuwissen is the author of The Incubus Saga and The Collector. Amanda also serves as COO and Managing Editor for BigWorldNetwork.com. She oversees editing and series selection, and is featured as a narrator for several BWN series. Amanda lives in Minneapolis, MN, with her husband, John, and their cats, Helga and Sasha (no connection to the incubus of the same name).

~ * ~ STALK ~ * ~

Author Amazon Page ## Series at BigWorldNetwork ## Twitter ## Author Facebook Fan Page ## Series Facebook Fan Page ## Pinterest ## Tumblr

~ * ~ TOPIC du JOUR ~ * ~

I asked Amanda Meuwissen, “How did you get your start in writing and what fuels you to continue?” and here is the response.

BookCover_Book1_Incubus

Readers. Connecting with a reader is one of the most fulfilling experiences I have ever had. Talking with someone who was touched by my story, inspired or uplifted, just can’t be compared. I first really experienced this when I was a young teenager writing fanfiction.

A particularly moving and difficult story I was reading ended in tragedy with the main character taking his life. It was a long story, that I had felt certain would have a happy ending somehow, because of the struggles we as readers had been a part of. I contacted the author after the fact, saying that I just felt it would have been served better to end differently, and this began a correspondence between us that gave me permission to write an alternate ending for the fic where the character lived. We emailed regularly, as she read over what I did and gave suggestions and edits. When I posted it, her fans were thrilled to see a sanctioned alternate ending with hope rather than a tragic conclusion.

At this point in my life I was torn between pursuing writing or acting for a career, and it was a review for this story that made up my mind for me. An anonymous reviewer gave a long response about how the changed ending had touched them, and that it had prompted them to look at their own life differently and struggle to find a way to want to keep living when they too had entertained thoughts of suicide.

BookCover_Book2_Changeling

I was blown away, but because they were anonymous, I had no way to contact them back, or let them know how much their comments meant to me, and that I hoped they continued to have courage. Ever since then I have never been able to imagine doing anything else.

Since then I have had people tell me that the way I write accepting one’s sexuality convinced them to finally come out to their parents, had people praise my characters as some of their favorites of all time, and even had readers become integral parts to a story from their suggestions or even immortalized them as additional characters.

The community created between writer and reader is really what spurs me on to write more and more each day. I will continue to write fanfiction and original works to publish and share with my readers for as long as I can. I hope all of my readers out there understand that it is because of them that I love writing, and every conversation I have with one of them means more to me than I could ever say.

~ * ~ BLURB ~ * ~

BookCover_Book3_Sidhe

Nathan Grier returns from the Veil a changed man. The consequences of his time with Malak, the dark sidhe king, and the deal made to free him may be more than he can bear. The weakening of the Veil and new enemies foretell of a greater battle still ahead. With Nathan’s brother Jim now an Awakened changeling, and Nathan’s role in Malak’s plans finally revealed, Nathan’s love for fae hunter and incubus, Sasha Kelly, may not be enough to save him after all.

~ * ~ EXCERPT ~ * ~

“Your scope is so small, Nathan.” Malak shook her head in disappointment, a hand snaking down Nathan’s chest. “You think you know something of the bigger picture, but you always count yourself out, or give yourself such a small role to play. Jim is merely an important aspect to the grand scheme. Don’t you understand yet? You’re the prize, not a consolation.”

The pressure increased, making Nathan’s breaths come short and gasping as he grew less and less able to struggle. “What are you talking about? Jim…he’s the one with the powers. He’s the changeling.”

“Ah, yes, the chosen changeling to bring down the Veil,” Malak said mockingly, chuckling to herself. “I couldn’t be certain when the right children would be born, you see, I only knew that one of them would be a changeling. Why do you think we take every changeling into the Veil, Nathan? I had to be certain when I found my prize. But the key to knowing Jim was the one…was you. When I found you, when you made that deal to bring your brother home, you stood out like a beacon and I knew it was finally time.”

A shock jolted through Nathan’s body, but it didn’t make sense. Why did he matter? There was nothing special about him.

“There you go again, Nathan, counting yourself so unworthy,” Malak said like a reprimand, as she allowed her straying hand to touch the bare skin on Nathan’s belly where his shirt had hitched up. “It was always going to be you, Nathan. I was waiting for you. It had to be a worthy match, a worthy pair, for everything to fall into place. How fitting for it to be brothers. I couldn’t have planned it more perfectly.”

Nathan didn’t want to hear this, all this preordained, you did everything just like we wanted bullshit. He was in control of his own life. That’s why he left. “But why? What is it about me that is so damn important? Jim—”

“Jim has the powers,” Malak sighed, “yes. As an Awakened changeling, he can control sidhe and humans alike and is immune to most ways either side might try to kill him. The perfect General to be at our right hand. But not a king. To have true power…you have to choose it for yourself.”

~ * ~ BUY ~ * ~

Amazon

~ * ~ GIVEAWAY ~ * ~

Amanda Meuwissen will be awarding eBook copies of all three books in the series to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour. CLICK HERE to enter to win the complete The Incubus Saga – a Rafflecopter giveaway Readers, follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning. The tour dates and places can be found here: Tour Schedule

~ * ~

Amanda Meuwissen, thank you for stopping by today!

Love & blessings to all! ❤
Jacey

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “a greater battle still ahead #UrbanFantasy #LGBT @MissSuperCube @GoddessFish

  1. Mary Preston September 14, 2015 at 3:20 AM Reply

    Did you choose the genre or did it choose you?

    • Amanda Kay Meuwissen September 14, 2015 at 9:41 AM Reply

      Oh it chose me, and I was helpless in the wake of it. Sasha, the incubus character in the story, literally appeared before me one day as an almost entirely full-fleshed character and demanded I tell his tale. Which really is Nathan’s tale, but Sasha chose me to tell it, and this was the genre it had to be told in.

  2. Amanda Kay Meuwissen September 14, 2015 at 9:46 AM Reply

    Thank you so much for letting me stop by today! This book release is something truly special for me, and I hope a few of your readers consider checking it out! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

