journey of a spellbound woman #UrbanFantasy #romance @1lola_james @GoddessFish

VBT_TourBanner_Spellbound

Hey folks! Today I’m happy to introduce you to Lola James and The Spellbound Series!

~ * ~ BIO ~ * ~

AuthorPhoto_Spellbound

Lola is a fool for a love story, a sucker for a cupcake, and let’s not talk about what she’d do for a Klondike bar. She enjoys long walks on the beach and movies that involve chainsaws. By day she’s the HR Lady and by nightfall she puts on a cape to become a romance writer.

~ * ~ STALK ~ * ~

Website ## Blog ## Twitter ## Facebook ## Pinterest ## Goodreads ## eMail ## Shelfari ## Tumblr ## The Fate Series Blog ## The Spellbound Series Blog

~ * ~ TOPIC du JOUR ~ * ~

I asked Lola James, “What is the best and most rewarding thing you find about being a writer? Want to share what you think is the worst and most frustrating thing you find about being a writer?” and here is the response.

The most rewarding thing about being a writer is the freedom to create. I am by day a HR professional, but at night I become a writer. During the day I follow the laws, policies, and procedures of the companies that I work for. I doodle and daydream all day but I’m unable to creatively be me. I love my day career but my night career is my passion. Somewhere along the way, I figured out my day career was holding me back. I am a creative creature and having the ability to get the characters out of my head and on to the word document.

A friend of mine called me a superhero. I laughed but she went on to say most of the superheroes and heroines have day jobs, so I continued to listen and she went into theories that weren’t relevant but she had a point; Even as outlandish as it sounded there was some truth to it… all I need was a cape! LOL 😉 Seriously, I have goals for my writing that I plan to achieve in the next year, not only to feel rewarded, but also to be successful.

Now on the flipside, the most frustrating thing I find is the wait. I pride myself on being patient, I have to for the job I do. I can’t wait for the world to fall in love with my characters and books. I can’t wait for the opportunity to tell more of my stories and to be a full-time writer. I’m a true believer in fate and everything happens for a reason, so I will wait for my time, even if I am frustrated.

~ * ~ BLURB ~ * ~

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00035]

The journey of a spellbound woman, her friends, and the men who vie for her affections as she falls headlong into a world of vampires, witches and Greek gods. Who will she choose as her one true love and how many lives will be turned upside down in her quest to fulfill her eternal destiny? Friends become enemies and enemies become deadly as each seek to find the one thing that will bring true fulfillment.

~ * ~ EXCERPT ~ * ~

Bound by Fate, Short

“I have something for you.” It was the same line she sang every time. Her voice was the perfect pitch to allure any human and I felt my body being pulled toward her. I wouldn’t even greet her anymore when she came; I tried to block her out.

“Benjamin, I have something for you.” I didn’t want to go, but I didn’t want to miss the opportunity to possibly see Toni. She’d promised me that I could see her one day—to see if she was truly happy; so I gave in each time and went to Aphrodite. I always waited here for her to arrive, for she had me at her beck and call.

~ * ~ BUY ~ * ~

The Book is on sale for $0.99 during the tour

Amazon ## Apple ## Barnes & Noble

~ * ~ GIVEAWAY ~ * ~

Lola James will be giving away a $10 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour. CLICK HERE to enter to win a $10 Amazon/BN GC – a Rafflecopter giveaway! Readers, follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning. The tour dates and places can be found here: Tour Schedule

~ * ~

Lola James, thank you for stopping by today!

Love & blessings to all! ❤
Jacey

Tagged: , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “journey of a spellbound woman #UrbanFantasy #romance @1lola_james @GoddessFish

  1. Mary Preston September 11, 2015 at 4:48 AM Reply

    What a fun cover & story.

  2. Goddess Fish Promos (@GoddessFish) September 11, 2015 at 4:52 AM Reply

    Thanks for hosting!

  3. Rita Wray September 11, 2015 at 12:50 PM Reply

    Great post.

  4. Betty W September 11, 2015 at 2:53 PM Reply

    I enjoyed the post and this sounds like a great book! Thank you for sharing!

  5. Lola James September 16, 2015 at 2:43 PM Reply

    Thank you for being a part of the tour!

  6. Ree Dee September 17, 2015 at 8:33 PM Reply

    I enjoyed the excerpt as usual! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

