how aliens kiss… #sciencefiction #erotic @RavennaTate @evernightpub

Hey folks! Today I’m happy to introduce you to Ravenna Tate and her story Kidnapped by a Warrior!

~ * ~ BIO ~ * ~

Ravenna Tate lives in the Midwest where it’s cold six months out of the year, but inside her stories you’ll find plenty of heat. The sex is hot, the men are alpha, and the women give them a run for their money.

~ * ~ STALK ~ * ~

Website ## Twitter ## Facebook ## Pinterest ## Goodreads ## Google+ ## The Romance Reviews ## Evernight Author Page

~ * ~ TOPIC du JOUR ~ * ~

I asked the author, “How did you get your start in writing and what fuels you to continue?” and here is the response.

Thank you so much for allowing me to join you today! Jacey asked me to share with you how I got started in writing, and what fuels me to continue.

I started writing when I was eight years old, banging away on my mother’s portable typewriter (yes, I’m that old!) when she wasn’t using it at home. She raised us on her own, and we were on public assistance until I was about twelve when she returned to the work force. She took in typing as a way to make some extra money, and I dreamed of creating stories. Mostly I wrote about animals and science fiction. I’ve been a Star Trek junkie from the early days, and that progressed to Lost In Space, and eventually to all things sci-fi and set in space.

By the time I reached junior high, what we now call middle school here in the USA, I carried a thick notebook filled with hand-written stories everywhere I went. By then, most of those stories had progressed to teenage angst, but anything paranormal or with a sci-fi bent were still my first loves. I devoured every book I could get my hands on, no matter the subject. I firmly believe a writer should read, and often!

Fast forward a number of years (decades), and I finally sat down to write what would eventually become His Majesty’s Secret, my first Siren-Bookstrand publication under the pen name Carolyn Rosewood. I have sixteen publications under Carolyn, fifteen of which are still out there with Evernight Publishing and Siren.

In March of 2013, I published my first story as Tara Rose for Siren. Tara is an exclusive pen name with Siren, so when I got the itch to write stories that I knew would fit in better with Evernight, I took on a third pen name, and Ravenna Tate was born.

Tara has 39 books with Siren, and Ravenna has 3 now with Evernight (Fallon’s Capture – Voyeur Moon 2 – will be out next month!!) but I don’t plan on stopping anytime soon!

What fuels me to continue? I love to write. Period. It really is that simple. I waited a very long time to take the plunge and submit anything, and now that I have, I feel as if I’m making up for lost time. I have more ideas than I will probably ever have time to write, but that only makes it more fun. If, along the way, readers enjoy my stories, that’s icing on the cake.

But this is my passion. It’s the thing I’d keep doing even if I never made another dime off it.

Thanks again to Jacey for having me here today! I hope you all check out Kidnapped By A Warrior. Thank you!!

~ * ~ BLURB ~ * ~

KidnappedbyAWarrior-evernightpublishing-JayAheer2015-complete

Life on Earth ended as Callie O’Doyle knew it six months earlier when aliens invaded much of the planet, including the quiet harbor town where she lives. As she walks home late one night from work, she comes face to face with an alien in a spacecraft who injects something into her arm. When she wakes, she’s no longer on Earth, and the male alien has brought her to his home.

Although Jakara is physically appealing and doesn’t mistreat her, it’s also clear he’s taken her prisoner, and he gives her no choice but to submit. The longer Callie gives her body to this mysterious man, the more quickly her heart follows.

But as their feelings for each other grow, so does the danger they’re in. Jakara broke all the rules when he took Callie for his own, and if she’s found, it will mean their death.

~ * ~ EXCERPT ~ * ~

Callie’s entire body trembled. She could hardly be called experienced in bed, but she wasn’t a virgin. What harm could this do? She couldn’t deny her attraction to him. But what would happen afterward? Would he go back on his word and send her to the other men to be used as a sex toy?

Jakara moved closer still, and now she caught his scent. It was nothing she could identify, but it ramped up her arousal until she could hardly stand still. Every fiber of her being ached to touch him. When he cupped her face with two strong hands, she couldn’t stop the moan.

“You want me. Admit it. I want to hear you say it.”

“I want you,” she whispered.

“You have nothing to fear from me. I can’t impregnate you, and we’re immune to your diseases.”

“Okay.” She couldn’t even process what he’d just said. It didn’t matter. All she wanted was that full mouth on hers.

He gazed into her eyes for a few seconds, and she had no clue what he’d done to her, but her body relaxed a bit. Then he bent his head and kissed her. Callie would have fallen if he hadn’t encircled her in strong arms. She parted her lips to let his tongue inside, and moaned loudly in the back of her throat as his teeth and tongue assaulted her mouth.

The eternal question of how aliens kissed was finally answered. They kissed like nothing she’d ever experienced or imagined during long, lonely nights. She wrapped her arms around his torso, barely able to reach around him. His body was tight and warm against hers, and as he stepped closer still she felt the unmistakable bulge of a huge cock brush her abdomen.

He tangled his fingers in her hair and moved his lips and tongue over hers. Callie groaned deeply as crazy desire swept through her. Her pussy was soaked, and her clit throbbed. She was going to come and all he’d done was kiss her.

When he released her, his eyes were darker than they’d been earlier, and it was obvious he was trying to control his raging lust. He picked her up as if she weighed no more than a feather, and dumped her unceremoniously on the bed. As he shed his clothing, she sat up and stared at him with her mouth open. He looked human in every way, but the muscles and tats covering his body were nothing she’d ever seen. He was beyond beautiful.

And his dick … red, swollen, and already dripping with pre-cum. She licked her lips, unable to tear her gaze away.

“Impressive, isn’t it?”

She nodded because her voice seemed to have disappeared.

“And wait until it’s inside you.”

What the hell am I doing?

~ * ~ BUY ~ * ~

Evernight Publishing ## Amazon ## All Romance Books ## BookStrand ## B&N Author Page ## Smashwords Author Page ## Kobo Author Page

~ * ~

Ravenna Tate, thank you for stopping by today!

Love & blessings to all! ❤
Jacey

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “how aliens kiss… #sciencefiction #erotic @RavennaTate @evernightpub

  1. Ravenna Tate February 20, 2015 at 3:55 AM Reply

    Thank you so much for having me here today!! ❤

Leave a Reply

