cravings for ice cream #MWTease #mpreg #SciFi @evernightpub

MWTease15

Hey folks! Guess what day it is… Yep, it’s hump day. (: It also means Mid Week Tease day! Mid Week Tease is put together by the hostess with the mostess, Sandra Bunino. Authors participating in Mid Week Tease are sharing parts of their stories that are anywhere from being a WIP to a published piece.

~ * ~

This week I’m sharing some hump day, sexy goodness from Breeding Seth.

Breeding Seth is a story in my series, The Agency. It’s a sci-fi, gay romance and contains a male pregnancy.

~ * ~

“I think I caught a bug. That or something I ate hasn’t agreed with me. My chest is sore. My gut feels full, kind of like being constipated or gassy. My pants aren’t fitting quite right either.”

“Has your diet changed?” Evan put the paper down and swept his gaze up and down. “Have you gained weight?”

“Nothing’s changed. You should know that. We’re together all the time.” Seth just about barked the last line. He mentally shook his head, not having a clue why his attitude was so shitty lately.

“Don’t get snippy with me. I’m concerned about you. I don’t like seeing you sick so just chill.”

“Whatever. I’m going to go shopping for some new clothes.” Seth grabbed his wallet and keys out of the bowl near the front door and stormed out of the apartment.

After he made his purchases of bigger clothes, including a couple pairs of baggy sweat pants, he stopped in front of the ice cream shop next to the store. A sweet treat sounded really good, and figuring how he hadn’t had ice cream in ages, he went in.

“What can I get for you?”

He smiled at the teenaged clerk. Cute boy. If I wasn’t already in a relationship, I’d flirt pretty hard with him. Shocked at his thoughts, he willed them and the half chub in his pants to go away. “You know what? I’m in the mood for a couple scoops of strawberry.”

“Cup or cone?”

“Cup.”

In just a few seconds, he had the cup of creamy, pink goodness in his hand and sat at one of the little tables in the shop. He took a bite and bit into a real strawberry chunk. It was heaven, and he realized he could never tell Evan about his detour or else he’d never hear the end of the argument about his strange weight gain. Good thing he rarely had cravings for ice cream.

~ * ~

For more on Breeding Seth CLICK HERE

For more on the first book in the series, The Encounter CLICK HERE

~ * ~

Want more Mid Week Tease? Click on ‘Click here’ below for the list of authors. (:

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

~ * ~

Love & blessings ❤
Jacey

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “cravings for ice cream #MWTease #mpreg #SciFi @evernightpub

  1. Angelica Dawson January 14, 2015 at 10:05 AM Reply

    Hmm, something strange seems to be going on. I like his playfulness, especially with the ice cream.

  2. Carlene Love January 14, 2015 at 10:52 AM Reply

    I definitely feel for the poor guy. Been there. Done that. 🙂 Great tease, Jacey!

  3. siobhanmuir January 14, 2015 at 11:41 AM Reply

    Ahahahaha love the cravings and the hints of pregnancy he doesn’t understand. Great tease, Jacey. 🙂

  4. Lucy Felthouse January 14, 2015 at 1:02 PM Reply

    I love the playful tone of this – well done!

  5. dorisoconnor January 14, 2015 at 2:52 PM Reply

    Heheh, that was a fun tease. Great stuff 🙂

  6. mhsusannematthews January 15, 2015 at 8:27 PM Reply

    LOL Poor guy. He”l need to go shopping again I’m sure.

  7. Kiru Taye January 16, 2015 at 8:40 AM Reply

    Hahaha. I know how he feels. Great teaser, Jacey!

Leave a Reply

