Being forward – @JaceyHolbrand @evernightpub #MWTease #gay #futuristic

MidWeekTease

Hey folks! Guess what day it is… Yep, it’s hump day. (: It also means Mid Week Tease day! Mid Week Tease is put together by the hostess with the mostess, Sandra Bunino. Authors participating in Mid Week Tease are sharing parts of their stories that are anywhere from being a WIP to a published piece.

~ * ~

This week I’m sharing again some hump day, sexy goodness from The Gathering.

The Gathering is a story that I’ve recently contracted through Evernight Publishing for a new series of mine called, The Glorious Guild of Lady Windsurfer! It’s a futuristic, gay, erotic romance with elements of science fiction and steampunk and contains male male scenes, anal sex, frottage, mild violence. Please keep in mind the following has not gone through the company’s editing process yet.

~ * ~

“This must…” Alexander wrinkled his forehead. “How you say? Suck the big one?”

Jake nodded his head. “A really old saying, but it about sums it up. You know, Shawn could be such a romantic. One time he put together this big production. Told me we were going to a local theater outside of Temecula, which we did. Turns out he’d created a play and my family and friends made up the cast. He disappeared near the end of it. To my surprise, he stepped out on stage singing. Beautiful voice. The song was one he wrote. It was so romantic. We spent the night together, and the next day I was off for another nine month tour. That’d been our last date together.”

Alexander smiled, then ran his tongue over his full and sexy bottom lip, licking up small beads of the liquor he’d drank. “Sometimes when the heart is involved the mind does weird things. I would not trouble yourself with thoughts of him and what ifs any longer.”

“You’re right again. My heart’s been thinking a lot of past boyfriends and girlfriends in my life. Seems every one of them has broken promises, cheated on me, left me. But you know what? That’s all in the past. I’m finally done with the military, unattached, and onto bigger and brighter things. Right now I just want to have some drinks and fun.” He held up his drink.

Alexander clinked his glass against Jake’s, drank and crooked a finger for Jake to lean toward him. “Let me tell you a secret. I watched you as you took a seat here, and told myself, ‘Go make that man’s acquaintance.’ Something about you drew me to you. I wanted to see if I could figure it out. I hope you do not find me too forward, but I really would like to kiss you.”

“Yeah? I think I’d like to take you up on that offer. Here or somewhere else?” A gentle shift of Alexander’s body brought him closer. The sudden longing for connection with another being almost knocked him off his seat. Jake mentally shook his head. Now he felt needy. He hated feeling clingy and desperate.

~ * ~

For more on The Gathering CLICK HERE

~ * ~

Want more Mid Week Tease? Click on ‘Click here’ below for the list of authors. (:

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

~ * ~

Love & blessings ❤
Jacey

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Being forward – @JaceyHolbrand @evernightpub #MWTease #gay #futuristic

  1. mhsusannematthews July 23, 2014 at 9:07 AM Reply

    Sounds interesting. Well done.

  2. siobhanmuir July 23, 2014 at 12:21 PM Reply

    Well, I like people who lay it all out on the table. Great tease, Jacey. 🙂

  3. Reese Ryan July 23, 2014 at 2:24 PM Reply

    I love that Alexander is so direct about what he wants. Great tease, Jacey.

  4. dorisoconnor July 23, 2014 at 3:14 PM Reply

    Great Tease! Gotta love the direct approach.

  5. elodie parkes July 23, 2014 at 4:21 PM Reply

    Great tease 🙂

  6. Carlene Love July 23, 2014 at 5:03 PM Reply

    Hi Jacey! Thanks for teasing!

  7. S.J. Maylee July 23, 2014 at 6:35 PM Reply

    I really would like to kiss you.” <- I really like this guy. Great tease, Jacey! 🙂

  8. londonsj July 24, 2014 at 9:32 AM Reply

    Super tease!

  9. nicolacameronwrites July 24, 2014 at 9:54 AM Reply

    Oooh, I like it! Great tease, Jacey!

  10. Stella Eromonsere-Ajanaku July 28, 2014 at 12:33 PM Reply

    What an interesting tease, Jacey!

  11. Sandra Bunino (@SandraBunino) July 28, 2014 at 9:38 PM Reply

    Great tease, Jacey! Awesome start to a cool series. 🙂

  12. Kiru Taye July 29, 2014 at 11:43 AM Reply

    Now, that’s a great introduction to both characters.

Leave a Reply

