The Equal Rights Blog Hop – 1st contact – Prizes @queertownabbey

Equal Rights Blog Hop

Happy 4th of July to my fellow Americans! As stated on Queer Town Abbey: “As most of you know, equal rights are something that the GLBT community has been fighting for across the world for some time now. The right to marry whomever we love. The right to be protected against discrimination in the workplace. The right to be protected from acts of violence that stem from who and what we are. We are making gains in some areas–many more countries are recognizing same-sex marriages as a legal right. We are losing ground in others, such as the increase in state-sanctioned violence against homosexuals in Russia and transgendered people in Greece. July the 4th marks the celebration of Independence Day in the United States. We invite you to take place in a blog hop, hosted by Queer Town Abbey to celebrate our own march toward independence!”

~ * ~

For this blog hop we were asked to tell readers about our first experience in the LGBT community. I’m going to go through my first to last (so far) experiences, which happened during happy times in my life.
My first experiences were when I was a kid…playing with other females in the neighborhood and at camp, playing doctor, bondage games, kissing, showering together. Though nothing ever went anywhere, there were whispers about “what we were.”
Then in college, I met this wonderful man who happened to be bi. We had the best time checking out guys and girls and joking with each other about who saw them first and going to showings of the ‘Rocky Horror Picture Show.’
After I was married, hubby and I had a party one night and one of my friends and I kissed. Just a peck, but she did tell me I’d make a bad lesbian. LOL! So much for the incidents in my youth, right? I had another friend who happened to be a bi/dominatrix. She was a hoot to hang out with, too.
I guess it’s fitting that I’m now writing about all sorts of relationships and the love and happiness that can be found in them. If you want to learn about my first book, The Encounter, feel free to click on the pic to the right or find it from the Books link above.

~ * ~

I’m giving away a copy of The Encounter through this blog and there are great prizes to be had through the link below. So to be entered for all the goodies, tell me: have you ever known someone who’s bi?

~ * ~

Be sure to visit all the other hoppers! The hop will be for seven days, July 4, 2014 from 12:00 am EST thru July 11, 2014 at 11:59 pm EST. The more you visit, the more you comment, the more chances you have to win something fabulous! Oh and be sure to leave your first name and email on this blog and the others so if you do win you can be contacted!

Queer Town Abbey

~ * ~

Stay tuned to my blog for updates about my other stories to come and hot news items.

Love & blessings ❤
Jacey

Tagged: , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “The Equal Rights Blog Hop – 1st contact – Prizes @queertownabbey

  1. TM Smith July 4, 2014 at 8:54 AM Reply

    Great post Jacey!

  2. Cornelia July 4, 2014 at 3:52 PM Reply

    Yes I do know someone who is bi.

  3. Trix July 4, 2014 at 5:00 PM Reply

    Still haven’t had the guts to see ROCKY HORROR at a screening…

  4. JenCW July 4, 2014 at 8:05 PM Reply

    Great post! I don’t know of anyone who I know for sure was bisexual.

  5. Lee Todd July 4, 2014 at 8:50 PM Reply

    do I know someone who is bi? not to my knowledge but I don’t have a huge circle of friends and I also don’t go around asking what everybody’s sexual preference is 🙂

  6. Alaina July 4, 2014 at 10:55 PM Reply

    Yes, my second cousin is bi. When I was in high school she was living with her boyfriend, but for the past 10 years she has been with a great woman and very happy!
    aegger.echo(at)yahoo(dot)com

  7. bn100 July 4, 2014 at 11:03 PM Reply

    No idea; agree with previous commenter don’t ask people

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  8. Sarah_Madison July 6, 2014 at 8:48 PM Reply

    I think it’s sad society as a whole tends to make sex something to be ashamed of–I think more people would realize how fluid and changeable our sexuality can be if we didn’t make such a stigma out of it. 🙂

  9. Brandi Dagwan July 8, 2014 at 11:48 PM Reply

    Not that I can think of at the moment. I have a friend that dated girls, & now he dates guys,.. and another friend that dated guys & now she’s married to a woman. =)

    Thank you for sharing your post with us. =)

    Take care & I hope you have a great week!

    Brandi
    BLeigh1130 at yahoo dot com

  10. Laura July 10, 2014 at 9:09 PM Reply

    My niece (26)thought she was bi for a few years. She had dated only guys and now she dates only women. She has now decided she is definitely a lesbian. When she told us my response was “as long as your happy – so am I”.

  11. Daniel M July 10, 2014 at 9:11 PM Reply

    I don’t know anyone that’s bi but i don’t get out much anymore

  12. Carolyn July 11, 2014 at 4:18 PM Reply

    I’ve known people close to me who are bi, but rather go with pansexual. I can only imagine there are plenty more who aren’t 100% straight but haven’t shared that with me. 😉

  13. sherry1969 July 11, 2014 at 7:51 PM Reply

    Not that I know of. You never know about someone’s private life outside of work.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  14. Queer Town Abbey (@queertownabbey) July 12, 2014 at 5:20 AM Reply

    Hi Jacey,

    I want to send a personal thank you for your participation in The Equal Rights Blog Hop. Thanks to you the Blog Hop was a great success.

    I would like to take this opportunity to wish you a happy and safe summer.

    All the best,

    Anders
    Founder/Administrations Manager
    Queer Town Abbey

Leave a Reply

