R & Rs & re-thinking a story

An update about my most recent project. So, I was all jazzed and stuff to write for Evernight’s new in-house series, Planet Alpha. The idea came, my fingers flew over the keyboard and out came a story I was totally enamored with.
I subbed it. I waited. I waited some more.
An email popped into my Evernight folder. Excited to see an acceptance, I opened it, and well, as you can see by the title, I received an R & R (revise and resubmit). It wasn’t a good fit for the series, but at least they’re requesting a re-do.
I love the people at Evernight. The editor gave me some great tips and suggestions on the R & R. I’ve been mulling over the main point (changing the story to fit the Steampunk genre). I think I’ve finally come up with a game plan. 🙂 So the love for the story is still there and I hope to shine it up and get it out to you all soon.

~ * ~

Stay tuned to my blog for updates about this R & R story, my other stories to come and hot news items.

~ * ~

Love & blessings ❤
Jacey

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

